Sign in / Sign up destination URL in query string?

Hi everyone!

I am new to softr but really love using it.

Is is possible to pass a “destination url” query string into a signin / signup form? Something like:

1. user goes to “https:mydomain.com/signin?url=/destination-url”
  2. user successfully signs in and is then routed to “https://mydomain.com/destination-url

Have asked myself the same question, and would love for this to work! A large % of traffic lands on a list-detail page from Google, whereby the next step requires either signing-up or logging in. At the moment, you are redirected back to a generic list page rather than the page you were on previously.

yes, this is more-or-less our scenario as well. This is expected behavior for a user when signing in / up. We should be able to dynamically determine the destination URL.

I would propose that after sign in, if there is a “successUrl” in the query string, that should override the “On Sign In” default page setting Studio.

In many ways, this makes Softr unusable for us because we want to use it as our “app” alongside our SquareSpace static website. From SquareSpace, I need to be able to direct a user to a specific url in Softr after sign in…

This feature has been requested many times, and yes - it’s really a problem. I worked up a hack that allows a user to sign in “in place” on the destination page without having to go to a sign-in block and then come back. https://www.unlock-softr.com/tip/softr-allow-a-user-of-your-site-to-sign-in-from-a-custom-code-block-without-using-sign-in-block/r/recdemN80funG2MGI

thank you @dcoletta I will check this out. I’ve wasted several hours trying to manipulate the ‘successUrl’ in the sign in form DOM but softr’s code executes in the body before the dom is fully loaded, so I can’t change the data-successUrl attribute…