Using a different database for each user group

Hello all,

I have a problem I cannot solve, I am a beginner in softr so it may be obvious but I could not find the answer in doc or on the youtube channel, please enlighten me :slight_smile:

My application is dealing with multiple customers, say CustA, CustB and CustC each of them have different users.

The project data for each customer is summerized in SheetA (for CustA) SheetB (for CustB) and SheetC (for CustC), so I would like to select the source SheetX according to CustX. How can I do it ? (I can use Airtable if it makes things easier).

Thanks for your help.
Damien

I’d recommend you switch to Airtable, having multiple databases for each individual user is not a scalable solution. With linked records in Airtable, you can link User records to Customer records and link customer records to a projects table. Also, why not just aggregate the User and Customer table into one if they are presumably holding the same or similar info?

Thanks for your quick reply, I am not that familiar with Airtable, I’ll give your suggestion a try.

1 Like