Crafting a Comparison Table for Users - How to generate user-filters and the custom view?

Hi dear Softr-Community,

I am a former developer, now mainly being in product, but I would like to craft my new project by myself using softr if possible.

I gathered data on certain services/providers and would like my audience to compare these after a login. The user management is clear to me, but I have two major questions regarding best practices on “how to build such a thing with Softr”. I would really appreciate a few bullets on how to start here:

1. Inverted Table View
    You all know tables such as this one: https://media.nngroup.com/media/editor/2017/02/24/keurig.png - columns are the different products and providers, each row compares a parameter.

I have a table prepared with the data on different providers. The columns are the parameters, the rows are the providers. I want to filter out a certain set of these and display them in a table such as above - meaning I have to invert rows/columns. How would you realize such a view?

1. User Specific Views
    I would like to allow my users to fill out a questionnaire on their requirements. The results should be saved to his account and afterward, i want to filter the results of the table mentioned in 1. based on these. How would you do such a thing with Softr?

As an update if anyone is interested, i researched in parallel on the Pory Community where it came to my understanding that this is not achievable by using the built-in toolset.

Hi @msl_agile.

Thank you for all the details on your use-case.

For the moment we do not have inverted table blocks, but I’ll make sure to add this to our backlog as a feature request.

For the second part of your use-case, I’ll suggest crearting a Form block to gather the preferences of each user.

Than on the dynamic block that is supposed to show the information you have, use the form options as a conditional filter. Please check this article for more details on conditional filters.